About the Symposium

Who should attend?

The annual Teaching & Learning Symposium provides an opportunity for faculty, staff, post-docs, and graduate students to share best practices, celebrate accomplishments, discuss new pedagogy, and explore themes of mutual interest in a community of educators dedicated to enriching the learning experience on campus.


Office of the Provost; Center for the First-Year Experience; College of Letters and Science; Delta Program in Research, Teaching and Learning; Division of International Studies; Division of Continuing Studies; Division of Information Technology - Academic Technology; First-Year Interest Groups; Office of Human Resource Development; Institute for Biology Education; UW-Madison Libraries; Madison Teaching and Learning Excellence; Morgridge Center for Public Service; Office of Professional Development and Engagement, Graduate School; Teaching Academy; University Communications; University Health Services; the Wisconsin Alumni Association, and the Wisconsin Center for Education Research.